A World of Colour

Everything was black and white until I met you.

With your flannel shirts and loud, poetic music.

Suddenly the world was brighter, clearer than before.

You taught me how to live without ever giving me a lecture.

I saw that sunflowers were finally the colour of the sun,

And skies, they weren’t just one shade anymore.

The world became a pallet, and our love painted it.

Just like an empty canvas, or a new colouring book,

Slowly the colours filled in the blanks,

The colours had tastes, they carried emotion.

Nothing is just black and white anymore,

Only when it needs to be.

No,

The world is so much brighter now.

My heart and spirit are too.

Colour came into my world, the moment I saw you.

2 thoughts on “A World of Colour

Leave a Reply

